Guitars, Paramedics, Linux, and Me

April 21, 2013

Slash and John Mayer with ZZ Top

Filed under: Guitars,Music,Pathetic Ramblings — S. Kindley @ 12:29 am
Tags: , , ,

I found a YouTube video of ZZ Top with guests Slash and John Mayer. I admit I am biased toward Mayer but I think the video says it all. Mayer always seems to get overlooked in guitar circles while Slash is always praised. I know it’s not a competition and they are both good in their own right but damn, Slash was way out of his element here. I think Mayer did a much better job. What do you think?

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

